Kalle Rovanperä Split Screen Rally Onboard : WRC Rally Sweden 2022

Kalle Rovanperä rally onboard in his Toyota GR Yaris Rally1 WRC Rally Car. This split screen rally onboard video shows the Kalle Rovanperä stage win on the 5.53 km long Umeå Sprint stage from WRC Rally Sweden 2022. FULL stage rally onboard.
Kalle Rovanperä split screen rally onboard from 1 of his 6 stage wins from Rally Sweden 2022. Kalle Rovanperä won 6 stages out of 17, more than any other driver which helped him win the rally and become the youngest ever leader of the 2022 FIA World Rally Championship season after the first 2 events.

Stage Stats :
Date : 25th February 2022
Event : WRC Rally Sweden 2022
Stage Name : Stage 7 / SS7 Umeå Sprint
Length : 5.53 km
Kalle Rovanperä Stage Time : 3 Minutes 36.2 seconds
Average Speed of Kalle Rovanperä : 92.1 km/h
Stage Win by 1.1 seconds, ahead of second fastest Thierry Neuville
Kalle Rovanperä moved up to second place after this stage win. On the next stage we took the lead again and won the rally.

Watch more full rally stage onboard videos with your WRC+ subscription. Choose any WRC driver on any WRC stage. Hours of onboard rally action to watch anytime. Find out more about WRC+ here : http://www.wrcplus.com/

Do not miss the rally action, watch LIVE with a WRC+ subscription. Live cameras on stage, onboard the rally cars and in the air, including expert analysis, behind the scenes stories, split times and real time GPS tracking. Your WRC+ subscription also gives you thousands of onboard videos, long rally highlights videos and other exclusive videos. So much WRC rally content available live or on demand anytime, on any device, only on WRC+ All Live. Find out how to subscribe here: http://www.wrcplus.com/

WRC WEBSITE for more FREE rally videos, news and WRC results – https://www.wrc.com

WRC VIDEO GAME on PC, XBox, Playstation and Nintendo Consoles –

WRC eSPORTS Championship. Anyone can take the Challenge –

WRC SHOP for Merch, official clothing, gifts and more

YOUTUBE for new Rally Videos, Highlights, Rally Onboards and more

FACEBOOK for Videos, Photos, News and more –

INSTAGRAM for Videos, Photos, Stories, Competitions –

TWITTER for News, Results, Photos and Videos –

WRC is the FIA World Rally Championship, a tough motorsport using rally cars on real roads around the world. Watch the best rally drivers flat out on gravel and asphalt roads with mud, rain, dust, ice and heat. Power slides, drifts, big jumps, watersplashes, handbrake turns, hairpin bends, lucky escapes, big moments or a massive crash. Rally requires maximum attack and careful tactics to become world rally champion.

Rally drivers take turns to complete closed road “special stages” as quickly as possible, setting off a few minutes apart. A co-driver reads pace notes to describe the hazards ahead. The same rally car is used to travel to each stage on public roads following normal traffic regulations. The crew which completes all the stages in the shortest time is the rally winner. WRC is administered by the FIA Fédération Internationale de l’Automobile FIA, motorsport’s world governing body.

Some of the world’s greatest drivers have won the FIA World Rally Championship for Drivers : Colin McRae, Carlos Sainz, Walter Röhrl, Stig Blomqvist, Petter Solberg, Ott Tänak. Champions from Finland are Juha Kankkunen, Tommi Mäkinen, Ari Vatanen, Marcus Grönholm and Hannu Mikkola. French rally drivers have dominated 8 times with Sébastien Ogier, and 9 times with Sébastien Loeb. Famous motorsport drivers have attempted WRC like Robert Kubica and Kimi Räikkönen from F1 and Ken Block from Rallycross.

Car companies compete for the prestigious FIA World Rally Championship for Manufacturers. The 1980’s featured the iconic Group B rally cars like the Lancia 037 and Delta S4, Peugeot 205 T16, MG Metro 6R4, Ford RS200 and Audi Quattro.
Japan dominated the 1990s with the Mitsubishi Lancer, Subaru Impreza, and Toyota Celica and Toyota Corolla. Citroen and Volkswagen became champions in the 2000s along with M-Sport team using the Ford Focus and Ford Fiesta. Toyota returned to the WRC in 2017 with the Toyota Yaris WRC, winning in 2018 and 2021. Hyundai won in 2019 and 2020 with the Hyundai i20 Coupe WRC. Find out about the latest winners and champions at https://www.wrc.com


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *